Want Now Wednesday: The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly

Yes, I’ll take Battling Sexism at a Medieval Themed Restaurant for $600, please. The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit SweetlyAuthor: Jamie PactonPublisher: Page Street KidsRelease Date: May 5th, 2020Synopsis: Moxie meets A Knight’s Tale as Kit Sweetly slays sexism, bad bosses, and bad luck to become a knight at a medieval-themed restaurant.Working as a wench—i.e. waitress—at a … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly

Want Now Wednesday: Incendiary

With everything happening in the world right now, it's nice to know that we still have books to keep us company! I'll be focusing my WNWs on books that are coming out during the pandemic to help shine a light on some books that may get overlooked in all this *gestures vaguely* IncendiaryAuthor: Zoraida CórdovaPublisher: … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: Incendiary

Want Now Wednesday: Crownchasers

On Wednesdays, we scream about wanting upcoming YA sci-fi epics! CrownchasersAuthor: Rebecca CoffindafferPublisher: HarperTeenRelease Date: September 29, 2019Synopsis: A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns.Alyssa Farshot has spent … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: Crownchasers

Want Now Wednesday: Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Curses and princesses and demons, OH MY! Girl, Serpent, ThornAuthor: Melissa BashardoustPublisher: Flatiron BooksRelease Date: May 12, 2020Synopsis from Publisher: She was a princess. She was a monster. Melissa Bashardoust’s breakout book is a captivating and utterly original tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch — and who discovers what power … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Want Now Wednesday: Two Books from Tor.Com

That's right, folks! TWO BOOKS FOR THE WANTING TODAY! FlyawayAuthor: Kathleen JenningsPublisher: Tor.ComRelease Date: July 28, 2020Goodreads Synopsis: In a small Western Queensland town, a reserved young woman receives a note from one of her vanished brothers—a note that makes question her memories of their disappearance and her father’s departure.A beguiling story that proves that … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: Two Books from Tor.Com

Want Now Wednesday: Witches of Ash and Ruin

I died when I read this synopsis. This blog is now written by my ghost. Witches of Ash & RuinAuthor: E. LatimerPublisher: FreeformRelease Date: March 3, 2020Synopsis: Modern witchcraft blends with ancient Celtic mythology in an epic clash of witches and gods, perfect for fans of V.E. Schwab’s Shades of Magic trilogy and A Discovery … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: Witches of Ash and Ruin