Want Now Wednesday: The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly

Yes, I’ll take Battling Sexism at a Medieval Themed Restaurant for $600, please. The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit SweetlyAuthor: Jamie PactonPublisher: Page Street KidsRelease Date: May 5th, 2020Synopsis: Moxie meets A Knight’s Tale as Kit Sweetly slays sexism, bad bosses, and bad luck to become a knight at a medieval-themed restaurant.Working as a wench—i.e. waitress—at a … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: The Life and (Medieval) Times of Kit Sweetly

Want Now Wednesday: Crownchasers

On Wednesdays, we scream about wanting upcoming YA sci-fi epics! CrownchasersAuthor: Rebecca CoffindafferPublisher: HarperTeenRelease Date: September 29, 2019Synopsis: A deadly competition for the throne will determine more than just the fate of the empire in this riveting duology opener, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns.Alyssa Farshot has spent … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: Crownchasers

Want Now Wednesday: Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Curses and princesses and demons, OH MY! Girl, Serpent, ThornAuthor: Melissa BashardoustPublisher: Flatiron BooksRelease Date: May 12, 2020Synopsis from Publisher: She was a princess. She was a monster. Melissa Bashardoust’s breakout book is a captivating and utterly original tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch — and who discovers what power … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Want Now Wednesday: Don’t Call the Wolf

Yes, hello. I’d like to report an attack. HarperTeen is coming for my 2020 TBR without relent. Don’t Call the WolfAuthor: Aleksandra RossPublisher: HarperTeenRelease Date: April 28, 2020Synopsis: A forest, besieged. A queen, unyielding. Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black will devour this deliciously dark Eastern European–inspired YA fantasy debut.When the Golden Dragon descended … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: Don’t Call the Wolf

Want Now Wednesday: Scavenge the Stars

I’m sorry, did someone say gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo? Scavenge the StarsAuthor: Tara SimPublisher: Disney-HyperionRelease Date: January 7, 2020Synopsis: When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she’s been held captive for years. Instead, the … Continue reading Want Now Wednesday: Scavenge the Stars